Blind Seagull - Decade Of Effort

Artikel 27 van 128
€ 25,00 (inclusief btw)

Blind Seagull - Decade Of Effort

Label : Avant!

Format : LP - Compilation - White Vinyl - Limited 300 Copies

Release : 04/2024 

Style : Coldwave - Darkwave - Post-Punk 


10 Years Anniversary compilation LP.

Ten years ago, on 21 April 2014, Russian enclave of the Baltic Kaliningrad-based trio Blind Seagull started off its adventure in the soon to be known as Sovietwave aka Russian post-punk underground. Tean years later they have accomplished to release nine full-length albums on all sorts of limited edition formats such as LPs, CDs, tapes with most of them being sold out for years.

It was time to bring many of these tracks back to life, picking up the best among them and reissuing for the global post punk/darkwave niche. Fifteen cuts previously released by labels like Detriti, Sierpien, Pine Hill through which the band led by Denis Zarubin has shaped its own brand of icy coldwave, one pretty classic and extremely fresh and contemporary at once. On top of these we have one more track exclusive to this release which is a eurodance-oriented remix for their minor hit Animals Die in the Scaffolding. Think of a bunch of goth kids screwing around at the local carnival and you’ll get the vibe!

Decade Of Effort is due on April 21, 2024 on white vinyl LP limited to 300 with fairy-tale artwork by the band enhanced by the magical lettering of young Spanish artist Sara Fornés.


1 Connections

A2 Last Who Cares

A3 Emotional

A4 Winter

A5 Filth

A6 Animals Die In The Scaffolding

A7 Save

A8 Animals Die In The Scaffolding

B1 Cold Hands

B2 Train To Tallinn

B3 Nails

B4 Pressure

B5 Ribs

B6 Human Being

B7 Memories

B8 Le Dernier Rendez-vous


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.
© 2018 - 2024 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel