Jamiroquai - LateNightTales

Artikel 46 van 128
€ 30,00 (inclusief btw)


Jamiroquai - LateNightTales

Label : LateNightTales

Format : 2 LP - Compilation - Repress

Release : 02/2024

Style :  Funk / Soul 


Late Night Tales reissues the classic and hard-to find ‘Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai’, compiled by none other than Jay Kay himself. The 10th edition of what is now a classic series of compilations was originally released 20 years ago, and hasn’t been available on vinyl for over 15 years. A blissful collection of soul, disco, jazz, rare groove, and funk, this collection is an electrifying journey through the aural influences of one of the UK’s most seminal jazz bands.

Jay Kay showcases a wealth and breadth of inspiration that wouldn’t be amiss on the late-night dancefloors of the Loft (or Giant Steps, for that matter). From The Pointer Sisters’ uplifting and soulful ‘Happiness’ and jazz funk legend Johnny ‘Smith’ Hammond’s ‘Fantasy’ to the anthemic ‘Stay Free’ by Ashford & Simpson and mellifluous ‘Music Of The Earth' by Patrice Rushen, these two discs form a rite of passage into the creative mind of a true musical legend.


A1 The Pointer Sisters - Happiness 3:58
A2 Commodores - Girl I Think The World About You 4:33
A3 Rufus & Chaka Khan - Once You Get Started 4:26
A4 Johnny Hammond - Fantasy 7:24

B5 Ramsey Lewis - Whisper Zone 3:01
B6 Leon Ware - What's Your Name 4:11
B7 Ashford & Simpson - Stay Free 5:22
B8 Kleeer - Tonight's The Night 7:13

C9 Dexter Wansel - I'll Never Forget 4:28
C10 Sister Sledge - Pretty Baby 4:00
C11 José Feliciano - California Dreaming 4:11
C12 Dexter Wansel - Life On Mars 7:20

D13 Lalo Schifrin - Theme From Enter The Dragon 2:22
D14 Marvin Gaye - Here, My Dear 2:59
D15 Patrice Rushen - Music Of The Earth 3:56
D16 Brian Blessed - The White City Part 3 9:31


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.
© 2018 - 2024 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel