Black Pumas - Chronicles Of A Diamond

Vorige Artikel 51 van 153 Volgende
€ 30,00 (inclusief btw)

Black Pumas - Chronicles Of A Diamond

Label : [PIAS]

Format : LP - Album - Indie Only Transparent Red Vinyl

Release : 27/10/2023 

Style : Soul - Psychedelic  


When Black Pumas made their self-titled debut in 2019, the Austin-bred duo set off a reaction almost as combustible and rapturous as their music itself. Along with earning a career total of seven Grammy Award nominations (including Album Of The Year) and winning praise from leading outlets like Pitchfork and Rolling Stone, singer/songwriter Eric Burton and guitarist/producer Adrian Quesada achieved massive success as a live act, touring large theatres all over Europe and North and South America and delivering a transcendent show Burton aptly refers to as “electric church.” As they set to work on their highly awaited sophomore album, the band broadened their palette to include a dazzling expanse of musical forms: heavenly hybrids of soul and symphonic pop, mind-bending excursions into jazz-funk and psychedelia, starry-eyed love songs that feel dropped down from the cosmos. Wilder and weirder and more extravagantly composed than its predecessor, Chronicles of a Diamond arrives as the fullest expression yet of Black Pumas’ frenetic creativity and limitless vision.


A1. More Than a Love Song
A2. Ice Cream (Pay Phone)
A3. Mrs. Postman
A4. Chronicles of a Diamond A5. Angel
B1. Hello
B2. Sauvignon
B3. Tomorrow
B4. Gemini Sun
B5. Rock and Roll


© 2018 - 2023 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel