Dirk Desaever - Collected 1984-1989

Artikel 1 van 121 Volgende
€ 22,00 (inclusief btw)
Het artikel is uitverkocht.

Dirk Desaever - Collected 1984-1989

Label : Musique Pour La Danse 

Format : LP - Compilation

Release : 2019 

Style : Synthwave - Ambient - EBM 


The pièce de résistance of the 'Collected 1984 - 1989' project, all the music on this LP has never been heard before, except for a single tune released on a rare 7? in 1988. The track selection and sequence is the result of Ducret & Isar closely listening to the many hours of unreleased material Desaever shared with them.

The record can be approached as an imaginary album or even the soundtrack of a lost film or TV show. The idea was to tell a story about Desaever?s music by highlighting its themes and variations. While some tunes can be imagined within a New Beat context, it?s clear they were not created with clubs in mind. In fact, most of the material here is actually closer to minimal wave, synth wave and dark wave. With a certain gothic melancholia as the common thread running through the record, some tracks can only be described as lofi library music with a strong medieval reminiscence, others are closer to the wave aesthetic, and finally a few could even be considered ambient.


A1 Orchestra 15

A2 Talk About The Usual And Unusual Things

A3 Medieval

A4 Ein Spielzeug

A5 Rely On Kismet

A6 Orchestra 17

A7 Dzjingle 9

A8 Dzjingle 17

A9 Dzjingle 21

B1 Orchestra 14

B2 The Same Same Story

B3 Orchestra 10

B4 Orchestra 2

B5 And Suddenly

B6 Dzjingle 5

B7 You Laugh With Every Little Joke (Bonus)

© 2018 - 2023 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel