David M. Allen - The DNA of DMA

Vorige Artikel 21 van 121 Volgende
€ 32,00 (inclusief btw)

David M. Allen - The DNA of DMA

Label : Themsay

Format : LP - Limited Edition - RSD22

Release : 23/04/2022 

Style : Experimental - Synth Pop 


In early 1980, legendary producer David M. Allen (The Cure, Sisters Of Mercy, Neneh Cherry etc…) was holed up at Martin Rushent’s Genetic Studios unboxing & installing groundbreaking new equipment from the Roland Corporation - one of the 1st System 700 modular synths & its accompanying MC-8 Micro Composer to have arrived on UK shores.

Dave had just a couple of weeks (in the absence of Martin) to get everything up & running in time for the arrival of the Human League at Genetic. Those sessions would see them record what was to become the ultimate synth pop smash - the ‘Dare’ album!

‘The DNA of DMA’ is the sound of an early 20-something studio engineer rush-recording a slew of his own post-punk tracks into electronic form. It’s a recording that sets the blueprint for what would become known as the ‘Genetic sound’ - a sound that would rapidly dominate the airwaves the world over.


A1 You And I

A2 Just A Combination

A3 The Sound Of Muzak

A4 Is It Nowhere

A5 All Or Nothing

B1 The Dice Are Loaded

B2 Lost Horizons

B3 Drowning On The Wave Of Dublife

B4 The Passion Of Father Bernard

© 2018 - 2023 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel