Zero 7 - Simple Things

Vorige Artikel 58 van 119 Volgende
23,00 (inclusief btw)

Zero 7 - Simple Things 

Label : New State Music

Format : 2LP - Reissue - Album

Release : 

Style :  Electronic - Downtempo


Zero 7 were formed in 1997 by producers Henry Binns and Sam Hardaker. In 2001 their debut album Simple Things was released selling over a million copies to date and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize. Zero 7 were also nominated as Best Newcomer at the Brit Awards 2001.

Simple Things peaked at no.28 in the UK album chart and spent 89 weeks on the chart. Stateside, the album hit no.4 on the Billboard Dance / Electronic album chart and stayed on that chart for 52 weeks.

Singles taken from the original album included I Have Seen featuring Mozez, Destiny featuring Sia & Sophie Barker, In the Waiting Line featuring Sophie Barker and Distractions featuring Sia.

The vinyl LP has been discontinued and second-hand copies of the original pressing are changing hands on Ebay and Discogs for upwards of £100!

This vinyl only Simple Things re-issue will mirror the original release, cut over 4 sides and using the original artwork but now pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl. Cutting is by engineer Kevin Metcalfe using his original cutting notes.


A1. I Have Seen
A2. Polaris
A3. Destiny
B1. Give It Away
B2. Simple Things
B3. Red Dust
C1. Distractions
C2. In The Waiting Line
C3. Out Of Town
D1. This World
D2. Likufanele


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.
© 2018 - 2021 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel