VA - No Photos On The Dance Floor Vol. 1

Vorige Artikel 36 van 119 Volgende
30,00 (inclusief btw)

VA - No Photos On The Dance Floor Vol. 1 (Berlin Techno 1992-2006)

Label : Above Board Projects

Format : 2 LP - Compilation

Release : 02/07/2021 

Style : Techno - Electro - Acid 


'No Photos on the Dance Floor! Berlin Techno 1992–Today', compiled by Heiko Hoffmann, follows a hugely successful photography and video art exhibition by the same name that was co-curated by Hoffmann and shown at C/O Berlin in late 2019. The exhibition included works by photographers and visual artists such as Wolfgang Tillmans, Romual Karmakar, Sven Marquardt and Camille Blake, that dealt with Berlin’s club culture since the fall of the wall. It was followed in 2020 by a book of the same name which collected together the most striking imagery from the exhibition alongside interviews and personal essays.

'No Photos on the Dance Floor!' is the first compilation to trace the history of techno made in Berlin over the last three decades, with a selection of classics and hidden gems that have helped shape Berlin’s sound from the early 90s until now. The title refers to a particularity of the Berlin club scene: photography is banned in almost all the important clubs to allow partying together in a space where you can lose yourself to the music and feel free and safe at the same time.


A1. 3MB - The 4th Quarter
A2. 9-10-Boy - Robocop
A3. Alec Empire - SuEcide
B1. Futurhythm - Phuture
B2. Vainqueur - Lyot (Maurizio Remix)
C1. MMM - Donna
C2. Kotai + Mo - Black Acid (Pt. 1)
D1. Sleeparchive - Elephant Island
D2. Monolake - Alaska (Substance Remix II)


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.
© 2018 - 2021 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel