VA - Beat - Action

Vorige Artikel 34 van 119 Volgende
23,00 (inclusief btw)

VA - Beat - Action


Format : LP - Compilation - Reissue

Release : 26/03/2021 

Style : Funk - Breaks - Library Classic ! 


Sdban Records is thrilled to announce the official reissue of the hard to find 'Beat - Action' library compilation originally released in 1980. If you loved the 'Funky Chicken' and 'Funky Chimes' compilation on the label, you will definitely dig this!

Library music was music recorded in a multitude of contexts and styles by work-for-hire musicians, owned by music-library labels, and lent out to commercial enterprises in TV, radio, and film. In the heydays during the 60s and 70s, composers could labor under multiple pseudonyms and library labels would promote their own brand over a musician's particular identity.

'Beat - Action' was released in 1980 by the Belgian RKM Music Library label under the watchful eye of music producer Roland Kluger. The compilation contains instrumental jazz funk and pop disco gems recorded by renowned musicians from that era including John Sluzny, Doug Lucas and Ralph Benatar. Some tracks on the compilation are instrumental versions of The S.S.O. Orchestra album 'Give A Damn' released in 1976, other tracks were previously released in different versions, including vocals, through various monnikers like El Chicles, Blackfoot, Chicken Curry or Leonil McCormick, all part of the impressive RKM stable at that time.

Essential library classic back in print for the first time in 40(!) years. Think fat drum breaks, funky bass, Fender Rhodes and killer lush arrangements!


A1. Ralph Benatar - This Very Moment
A2. Doug Lucas - Take Care
A3. R. Dero - Soul Melody
A4. Ralph Benatar - Do It
A5. Ralph Benatar & B. Ador - Rhythm Cascade
A6. Ignace Baert - Wild Boy
A7. Ralph Benatar & Leonil McCormick - Miami Heart

B1. John Sluszny - Just For Love
B2. R. Dero - Danger T.N.T.
B3. R. Dero - Moody Feeling
B4. John Sluszny - Moody Disco
B5. John Sluszny - Funky Mood
B6. John Sluszny - Russian Disco
B7. John Sluszny - Indian Call



Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.
© 2018 - 2021 Music Media Corner | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel